Payments can be made by mail, in the Comanche County Treasurer's Office or online at

  • Comanche
  • Rhonda Brantley, Treasurer
  • Location of Treasurer's Office:
  • 315 SW 5th St Suite 300 Lawton OK 73501
  • Phone: 580-355-5763
  • Fax: 580-581-4554
  • E-Mail:
  • Office Hours: Monday thru Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

WELCOME TO THE Comanche county treasurer WEBSITE!

Profile Image


 Oklahoma State Statutes is the authority by which the Treasurer operates. This office is directed by the Legislature of the State of Oklahoma through the Statutes. The treasurer is an elected official serving a four-year term of office.

The Treasurer’s Office is a public office and we are here to serve you. Our office hours are 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. We remain open through the lunch hour.

The primary responsibility of the Treasurer is to receive, manage, and invest all revenues received by County Government. The revenues include ad valorem property taxes, business personal property taxes, public service corporation taxes, fire and drainage district revenues, Oklahoma Tax Commission payments and various other sources of revenue.

The County Treasurer is responsible for mailing property tax statements, collecting property taxes, and apportioning the taxes to the taxing authorities (school districts, cities/town, the county, special districts, etc.). Other duties of the Treasurer include receiving all monies sent to Comanche County, maintaining correct and proper accounting of all monies and investing all monies until they are needed.

The County Treasurer is an elected constitutional officer with a four-year term whose primary function is to collect taxes certified by the County Assessor from the assessment valuations placed on real estate, personal property, and public utilities in the County.

After collection, the Treasurer disburses the moneys to the county, cities, towns and schools according to budgets approved by the County Excise Board. The County Treasurer is the official custodian of all funds for the County and Treasurer for schools and vo-tech institutions that do not have their own treasurer.

All warrants and vouchers for all County departments are registered and maintained through the Treasurer's office.

Tax collections are balanced on a daily, monthly, and year-to-date basis, which allows the investment of funds to be made with more accuracy. All special assessments, such as sewer, water, weed, cleaning, paving, and nuisance abatement taxes that are originally assessed by cities and towns in the County are certified to the County Treasurer for collection after they have become delinquent. They are placed as lien on real estate property account of the taxpayer.

The Treasurer's office also manages of County-owned property acquired at annual sales of real estate for delinquent taxes. The Treasurer also may sell these pieces of property, upon approval of the Board of County Commissioners.

The Comanche County Treasurer's Office now accepts credit cards payments in person. (VISA, MasterCard and Discover) There is a service charge fee of 2.95% for each transaction (charged by card companies).

Statements and receipts can be emailed to you as well.

For more information contact the Treasurer’s Office at (580) 355-5763


The Treasurer's office makes every effort to ensure the correctness of this website.  Any error contained herein does not constitute a waiver of tax amounts by or for the Comanche County Treasurer's office or the Taxpayer.